A.R.C. Discos proudly announces the signing of Aniceto Molina to their roster...

A.R.C. Discos proudly announces the signing of Aniceto Molina to their roster of artists.


San Antonio, TX–(HISPANIC PR WIRE)–December 9, 2003–ANICETO MOLINA a/k/a “El Tigre Sabanero” joins the A.R.C. Discos roster of artists. The “Ambassador of Cumbia Vallenato” is well known for his hits, “Josefina”, “Apartamento # 3”, “La Burra Tuerta”, “El Condor Legendario”, “La Campanera” and especially known for his interpretation of the mega hit, “La Cumbia Sampuesana”.

Originally from the town of El Campano, Colombia, Aniceto Molina began his musical career at the age of 12 playing the accordion. As the years passed he continued to tour and record throughout Central America. From 1973 to 1984 he lived in Mexico City and during this time he recorded albums and toured extensively throughout Mexico and began to tour the U.S. Seeing that his music made a lasting impression in the United States, he decided to make San Antonio, TX his home in the summer of 1984. Aniceto Molina continues to tour throughout the United States, Canada, Mexico, Central and South America. His first production for A.R.C. Discos, “Como Siempre, Echando Pa’ lante”, is scheduled for release on February 10, 2004. On the same week A.R.C. Discos is planning a record release party in Los Angeles when Aniceto performs at the Hollywood Palladium.

Founded in the fall of 2002 by Ramon Gonzalez Mora, A.R.C. Discos specializes in the production of Regional Mexican music. The roster for A.R.C. Discos includes four artists with distinct sounds and styles, MONTU, BRIANA, LOS FIEROS, and 20*20. MONTU is a group with an original and unique Norteño-progressive style. BRIANA caters to the grupero style of listeners with cumbias and rhythmic ballads. LOS FIEROS offer traditional saxophone and accordion Norteño music that pleases the norteño music fans. 20*20 is a group that distinguish themselves by the way they interpret their songs to the pueblo.

Ramon Gonzalez Mora, founder of A.R.C Discos, is most recognized for his award-winning compositions such as: “Ave Cautiva”, “Actos de Un Tonto”, “Perdoname Mi Amor”, “Morir de Amor” “Necesito Decirte”, which have been some of the biggest hits for the renowned group, Conjunto Primavera. He has also written for other well-known artists: El Poder Del Norte, Bronco, Pesado, Los Mismos, Liberacion, just to mention a few.

For more information on A.R.C Discos and our artists, we invite you to visit http://www.ARCDISCOS.com



ARC Discos

Carlos Alvarez


A.R.C. Discos proudly announces the signing of Aniceto Molina to their roster of artists.