Live Coverage of Champ Car World Series Continues on Fox Sports En...

Live Coverage of Champ Car World Series Continues on Fox Sports En Español from Cleveland, Ohio; Live Coverage of U.S. Race This Saturday, July 3



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Untitled Document

Los Angeles, CA–(HISPANIC
PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–July 1, 2004–Live coverage of the Bridgestone Presents
The Champ Car World Series Powered By Ford comes to Fox Sports en Español
on Saturday, July 3, 2004 at 5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT as the sixth race of the
series takes auto-racing enthusiasts to the Burke Lakefront Airport in Cleveland,
Ohio.

Thirteen drivers have returned
to compete in this year’s series including Mexican drivers Mario Dominguez
and Michel Jourdain Jr., who currently hold positions within the top ten, Rodolfo
Lavin, and Rookie of the Year Award nominee, Roberto Gonzalez .Fox Sports en
Español is offering exclusive telecasts of the entire 2004 Champ Car
World Series for the second year in a row, in Spanish.

WHAT:

Champ Car Race from Burke
Lakefront Airport, Cleveland, Ohio

WHEN:

Saturday, July 3, 2004 at
5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT

WHERE:

National telecasts in Spanish
on Fox Sports en Español

HOW:

Fox Sports en Español
is available through affiliated cable systems, and through DirecTV and Dish
Network. For more information and the complete schedule, visit the Fox Sports
en Español web site at fse.yahoo.com

CHAMP CAR WORLD SERIES BROADCAST
SCHEDULE ON FOX SPORTS EN ESPAÑOL*

Date            
Race                      
Time

Sat., July 3    
Cleveland, Ohio           
5:00 p.m. ET/

                                           
2:00 p.m. PT

Sun., July 11   
Toronto, Ontario, Canada   1:00 p.m. ET/

                                           
10:00 a.m. PT

Sun., July 25   
Vancouver, B.C., Canada    12:00 a.m. ET/

                                           
9:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Aug. 8    
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin    5:00 p.m. ET/

                                           
2:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Aug. 15   
Denver, Colorado          
12:00 a.m. ET/

                                           
9:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Aug. 29   
Montreal, Canada          
12:00 a.m. ET/

                                           
9:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Sept. 12  
Monterey, California       12:00 a.m. ET/

                                           
9:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Oct. 17   
Seoul, Korea              
12:00 a.m. ET/

                  
                         9:00
p.m. PT

Sun., Oct. 24   
Queensland, Australia      12:00 a.m. ET/

                                           
9:00 p.m. PT

Sun., Nov. 7    
Mexico City, Mexico        12:00 a.m. ET/

                                          
 9:00 p.m. PT

* Schedule subject to change

–30–HB/la*

CONTACT:
Fox Sports en Español
Jennifer Serna, 310-286-3899

Live Coverage of Champ Car World Series Continues on Fox Sports En Español from Cleveland, Ohio; Live Coverage of U.S. Race This Saturday, July 3