David Garrido, Renowned Executive Chef at ‘Chuy’s Comida de Luxe’ in Austin,...

David Garrido, Renowned Executive Chef at ‘Chuy’s Comida de Luxe’ in Austin, Texas, and Co-Author of the Book ‘Nuevo Tex Mex,’ Provides Culinary Tips and a Recipe for Cooking with Charcoal

Satellite interviews with Chef Garrido available June 28, 2006


SHARE THIS ARTICLE

–(HISPANIC PR WIRE)–

ADVISORY for June 28

WHAT:

Chef David Garrido shows us how to Share and prepare his barbecued “Bistec Chipotle” to celebrate Independence Day and the World Cup season. The chef will also talk about accessories, the correct temperature to grill when using charcoal and safety measures.

Independence Day is a wonderful opportunity to gather different generations together. Besides his recipes, Garrido shares the secrets that help minimize the time necessary to achieve cooking temperature, thus saving this time for the barbecue phase.

Reasons to grill: Flavor continues to be the main reason why most Hispanics say they grill, followed by those who say that it is a good excuse to gather the family together and those who think it is a healthy way to cook.

The main reason why Hispanics say they like to honor their guests outdoors is that they enjoy going out for a meal. Other reasons include wanting to spend the time with the family, having free time and enjoying the good weather.

WHO:

David Garrido, executive chef at “Chuy’s Comida de Luxe” in Austin, Texas and co-author of Nuevo Tex Mex. He has taken part in varied culinary exhibitions and been frequently recognized as one of the “greatest exponents of the new Mexican gastronomy” by critics as well as newspaper and magazine editors both locally and internationally.

WHEN:

Satellite interviews with The Chef will be available on June 28, 2006 according to the following schedule:

7:00 AM – 1:00 PM Eastern

6:00 AM – 12:00 PM Central

5:00 AM – 11:00 AM Mountain

4:00 AM – 10:00 AM Pacific

*In order to arrange an interview, please reply to this message or contact Franck Ramirez at 201-766-9732 or by e-mail: franckdlm@gmail.com

David Garrido, Renowned Executive Chef at ‘Chuy’s Comida de Luxe’ in Austin, Texas, and Co-Author of the Book ‘Nuevo Tex Mex,’ Provides Culinary Tips and a Recipe for Cooking with Charcoal