Multi-Award Winning Journalist and Fox News Channel War Correspondent Geraldo Rivera to...

Multi-Award Winning Journalist and Fox News Channel War Correspondent Geraldo Rivera to Open Inaugural ‘Premios Fox Sports’ on December 17



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

LOS ANGELES, CA–(HISPANIC PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–Dec. 12, 2003–Geraldo Rivera, veteran foreign correspondent and winner of over 170 journalism awards, will make a special guest appearance at the inaugural Premios Fox Sports, the first awards show to honor Hispanic and Latin American athletes in a variety of categories including soccer, baseball, motor sports, tennis and golf.

Rivera will open the evening’s ceremonies by introducing David Sternberg, General Manager of Fox Sports en Español and Fox Sports Latin America. Presenters previously announced include Susie Castillo, Miss USA 2003; Barbara Palacios, Miss Universe 1986; Patricia Manterola, BMG recording artist; and Roselyn Sánchez, multi-talented entertainer whose film credits include Chasing Papi, Rush Hour 2 and Basic.

Rivera began his career as a reporter for WABC-TV in New York and is a member of the original cast of ABC’s “Good Morning America”. He then began an eight-year association with ABC’s “20/20” as an investigative reporter. In 1987, Geraldo began producing and hosting “The Geraldo Rivera Show” for eleven years. His numerous awards include: three Robert F. Kennedy journalism awards, the Scripps Howard Foundation national journalism award, the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award, three national and seven local Emmys, two Columbia-Dupont and two additional Scripps Howard Journalism Awards. Rivera is a graduate of the University of Arizona and Brooklyn Law School and is the author of seven books.

Premios Fox Sports is being presented on December 17th at the New Radisson Hotel Miami and will be televised in the U.S. on Fox Sports en Español on Sunday, December 21st at 10:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. PST, and throughout Latin America and the Caribbean on Fox Sports Latin America at 8:00 p.m. (Mexico)/10:00 p.m. (Buenos Aires).

Fox Pan American Sports LLC is an international sports programming and production entity jointly owned by Hicks, Muse, Tate & Furst; Fox Entertainment Group (NYSE: FOX) and News Corporation’s (NYSE: NWS) Fox Sports International; and Liberty Media Corporation.

MULTIMEDIA AVAILABLE:

http://www.businesswire.com/cgi-bin/mmg.cgi?eid=4533706

–30–HB/la

CONTACT:

Fox Sports

Veronica Alvarez, 310-286-6329

or

Sportivo

Mario Flores, 310-226-8606

Multi-Award Winning Journalist and Fox News Channel War Correspondent Geraldo Rivera to Open Inaugural ‘Premios Fox Sports’ on December 17