Summer Sizzles on Fox Sports en Español with Spanish-Language Coverage of Copa...

Summer Sizzles on Fox Sports en Español with Spanish-Language Coverage of Copa America and U-20 FIFA World Cup 2007



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Untitled Document

Los Angeles, CA–(HISPANIC
PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–June 20, 2007–Fox Sports en Español announced
today it will offer Spanish-language television and online coverage of this year’s
Copa America from Venezuela, as well as exclusive Spanish-language telecasts of
34 matches from the U-20 FIFA World Cup 2007 in Canada.

Fox Sports en Español
kicks off its in-depth news coverage of Copa America on the Web on June 21,
while its telecasts of the prestigious soccer tournament featuring the national
teams from 12 North and South American countries will commence on Tuesday, June
26. Uruguay and Peru will meet in the inaugural encounter of the 26-match competition;
all matches on FSE will air on a delayed basis. Fox Sports en Español’s
Spanish-language telecasts of the three-week-long U-20 FIFA World Cup will begin
on Saturday, June 30, with a match featuring the South Korea vs USA at 7:00
p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

On the Internet, soccer
fans will have access to Fox Sports en Español’s ’round-the-clock comprehensive
coverage of Copa America via http://www.foxsportsla.msn.com, the official Spanish-language
sports destination of the MSN Network, including:

— An in-depth look at the
12 participating teams

— Profiles of host cities
and key players

— Previews and recaps of
each match

— Photo galleries

— Live scoreboard and tournament
bracket

— Up-to-the-minute statistics,
including team and individual player standings and rankings

— An interactive map

The Copa America will take
place between June 26 and July 15 in Venezuela and features 12 national teams
competing in three groups:

Group A – Venezuela, Uruguay,
Peru, and Bolivia; Group B: Brazil, Mexico, Chile, and Ecuador; Group C – Argentina,
Colombia, Paraguay, and USA.

Below is Fox Sports en Español’s
telecast schedule for the first round of the 2007 Copa America:

    
Day/Date               
Teams                   Time(a)

Tues., June 26     
Venezuela vs. Bolivia   1:00 a.m. ET/10:00 p.m.
PT
(late night Mon.)

Tues., June 26     
Uruguay vs. Peru        11:00 p.m. ET/8:00
p.m. PT

Wed., June 27      
Brazil vs. Mexico       12:00 a.m. ET/9:00 p.m.
PT
(late night Tues.)

Wed., June 27      
Ecuador vs. Chile       2:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m.
PT
(late night Tues.)

Thurs., June 28    
Argentina vs. USA       12:00 a.m. ET/9:00 p.m.
PT
(late night Wed.)

Thurs., June 28    
Paraguay vs. Colombia   2:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. PT
(late night Wed.)

(a) Schedule subject to
change; all matches aired on delay.

Taking place between June
30 and July 22 in Canada, the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2007 features teams from 24
countries competing in six groups: Group A – Canada, Austria, Chile, and Congo;
Group B – Spain, Uruguay, Zambia, and Jordan; Group C – Mexico, Portugal, Gambia,
and New Zealand; Group D – Brazil, South Korea, Poland, and USA; Group E – Argentina,
Czech Republic, North Korea, and Panama; Group F – Costa Rica, Japan, Nigeria,
and Scotland.

Following is a partial schedule
of Fox Sports en Español’s telecasts of the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2007:

    
Day/Date                 
Teams                   
Time(a)

Saturday, June 30  
South Korea vs. USA          7:00
p.m. ET/
                                                
4:00 p.m. PT (Delay)

Sunday, July 1     
North Korea vs. Panama       3:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
12:00 p.m. PT (Delay)

Sunday, July 1     
Spain vs. Uruguay           
8:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
5:00 p.m. PT (Live)

Monday, July 2     
Nigeria vs. Costa Rica       3:00 a.m. ET/
                                                
12:00 a.m. PT (Delay)

Monday, July 2     
Portugal vs. New Zealand     2:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
11:00 a.m. PT (Live)

Monday, July 2     
Congo vs. Austria           
7:30 p.m. ET/
                                                
4:30 p.m. PT (Live)

Monday, July 2     
Canada vs. Chile            
10:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
7:00 p.m. PT (Delay)

Tuesday, July 3    
Brazil vs. South Korea       7:30 p.m. ET/
                                                
4:30 p.m. PT (Live)

Wednesday, July 4  
Panama vs. Argentina         3:00 a.m.
ET/
                                                
12:00 a.m. PT (Delay)

Wednesday, July 4  
Costa Rica vs. Japan         8:00 p.m.
ET/
                                                
5:00 p.m. PT (Live)

Thursday, July 5   
New Zealand vs. Gambia       5:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
2:00 p.m. PT (Live)

Friday, July 6     
Argentina vs. North Korea    5:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
2:00 p.m. PT (Live)

Saturday, July 7   
Scotland vs. Costa Rica      8:00 p.m. ET/
                                                
5:00 p.m. PT (Live)

(a) Schedules subject to
change.

For a complete telecast
schedule of Fox Sports en Español’s telecasts of the 2007 Copa America
and the U-20 FIFA World Cup 2007, please visit <a href="http://www.foxsportsla.msn.com"http://www.foxsportsla.msn.com.

About Fox Sports en Español

Fox Sports en Español
features more than 1,500 hours of live, exclusive sports programming in Spanish
and, with few exceptions, English SAP each year, including InterLiga(TM), the
Copa Toyota Libertadores, Copa Nissan Sudamericana, CONCACAF Copa de Campeones,
and the FIFA Club World Cup soccer tournaments; the Major League Baseball regular
season playoffs, All-Star Game and World Series; and premier combat sports including
championship boxing from Mexico and the U.S, Ultimate Fighting Championship
and kickboxing. The channel reaches more than 13 million cable and satellite
households in the country, of which 4.5 million are U.S. Hispanic households.

Fox Sports en Español
is distributed by Fox Cable Networks Group and operated by Fox Pan American
Sports LLC, an international sports programming and production entity jointly
owned by HM Capital Partners, LLC and News Corporation’s (NYSE: NWS) Fox Sports
International. For more information, visit Fox Sports en Español online
at foxsportsla.msn.com

Summer Sizzles on Fox Sports en Español with Spanish-Language Coverage of Copa America and U-20 FIFA World Cup 2007