Cricket Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month with its October Muve Headliner Artist and...

Cricket Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month with its October Muve Headliner Artist and Muve Featured Tracks

~ Exclusive Album Release from Gerardo Ortiz and Sony Music Latin ~~ Three Previously Unreleased Tracks from Record Label Nacional Records


SAN DIEGO, Sept. 18, 2012 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ — Cricket Communications, a leading provider of innovative and value-driven wireless services, today announced that in honor of Hispanic Heritage Month, Muve Music customers will have exclusive access to Gerardo Ortiz’ latest album, EL PRIMER MINISTRO, from Sept. 18 through Sept. 24, one week in advance of any other music provider. Additionally, Muve Music will have a mixed sampler of top Latin bands from Nacional Records and the exclusive to three new tracks from Aterciopelados, Pacha Massive, and Banda de Turistas, arriving Oct. 2. Muve Music, now included in Cricket’s unlimited nationwide talk, text, and data plus music rate plans[1] at no additional cost, provides subscribers exclusive access to artist commentary, music and video through Muve Music’s monthly artist programs.


Muve Headliner Artist Gerardo Ortiz and Sony Music Latin joined forces with Muve Music on the launch of his newest album, EL PRIMER MINISTRO. Starting September 18, Muve Music will go live with exclusive access to the entire album for a week in advance of its release to the public.

“Muve Music has been supporting Gerardo’s music since the release of his first studio album NI HOY Y MANANA,” and has continued to do so ever since,” said Jorge Sanchez, senior marketing director for Sony Music Latin. “Without a doubt, Muve Music has been a key part in Gerardo Ortiz’ growing career as the biggest Regional Mexican artist of today.”

Gerardo Ortiz is considered one of the most influential and popular Regional Mexican artists of his generation. He has moved Regional Mexican music forward to a completely different level with his vivid lyrics, innovative arrangements, and social-media presence.

This singer-songwriter, also known as the “Phenomenon of Regional Mexican Music,” is prolific, energetic and at the top of his game on his third album EL PRIMER MINISTRO. Given the chart-topping success and depth of his previous studio albums NI HOY NI MANANA and ENTRE DIOS Y EL DIABLO, fans just can’t wait to get their hands on Gerardo Ortiz’ new album EL PRIMER MINISTRO.

EL PRIMER MINISTRO Deluxe Version Track Listing:

1. El Primer Ministro

2. Damaso

3. Preguntame

4. De Parranda

5. Solo Vine A Despedirme

6. La Moneda

7. Don Chalo

8. Sueno De Amor

9. Soy Caro

10. El Beso Mas Largo

11. Soy Sinaloense

12. Manana Voy A Conquistarla

13. Dias De Noche

14. Que Te Llore El Cielo

15. Soy De Durango

16. Duele El Corazon

17. Olvido

18. El Compa Ray

For the latest Gerardo Ortiz news, please visit

Nacional Records has teamed up with Muve Music to launch a special sampler of music in honor of Hispanic Heritage month. Starting Oct. 2, Nacional Records will grant access to a unique sample of artists from their label with exclusive access to Aterciopelados “Improvisa” (Monareta remix), Pacha Massive “If You Want It” (Gaga Tech Remix ft. Rita Indiana), and Banda de Turistas “Lo Comandas” (Toy Selectah Remix).

“It’s an exciting time to be in the music industry today, especially within the Latin genres which are exploding with talent and fresh new voices,” said Tomas Cookman, president of Nacional Records. “Muve Music created an innovative way to connect artists with fans through their mobile device and as a result, Nacional Records is able to better capture and catapult those voices to a bigger audience.”

Nacional Records Track Listing:

1. DJ Raff “Latino and Proud” (LATINO AND PROUD)

2. Aterciopelados “Improvisa” (Monareta remix) Muve Music Exclusive

3. Ana Tijoux “1977” (1977)

4. Pacha Massive “If You Want It” (Gaga Tech Remix ft. Rita Indiana) Muve Music Exclusive

5. Nortec Collective “Tijuana Sound Machine”

6. Alex Anwandter “Como Puedes Vivir Contigo Mismo?” (REBELDES)

7. La Vida Boheme “Radio Capital” (NUESTRA)

8. Astro “Ciervos” (ASTRO)

9. Ritmo Machine “Brazil” (WELCOME TO THE RITMO MACHINE)

10. Banda de Turistas “Lo Comandas” (Toy Selectah Remix) Muve Music Exclusive

11. Mexican Institute Of Sound “Es-Toy” (POLITICO)

12. Kinky “Alma de Neon (SUENO DE LA MAQUINA)

13. Fidel Nadal “Yuh Dont Know” (FOREVER TOGETHER)

14. Sr Flavio “Dulce Babalu Nueva Ola” (NUEVA OLA)

For the latest Nacional Records news, please visit

Follow Gerardo Ortiz and Nacional and their exclusives on Muve Music through a series of social media blasts at and at For more information about Cricket’s cell phone plans and dynamic mobile device lineup, please visit

How to get Muve Music

Muve Music’s mobile music service is available on the HTC One V, Huawei Mercury, Huawei Ascend Q, Huawei Ascend II, Samsung Vitality, ZTE Score and the ZTE Chorus at Cricket company-owned stores, online at and through select partner retail outlets. Additional accessories are available for purchase, including premium headphones, an audio jack and Bluetooth adapter to connect to home and car stereos, either wired or wirelessly.

With the ever-growing Muve Music song catalog, customers can choose from millions of songs featuring the hottest artists from thousands of record labels, which are distributed through Universal Music Group, Warner Music Group, Sony Music Entertainment, EMI Music and global rights agency Merlin, as well as independents CD Baby, IODA, INgrooves, The Orchard and TuneCore.

About Cricket

Cricket is the pioneer and leader in delivering innovative value-rich prepaid wireless services with no long-term contracts serving approximately 6 million customers. Cricket offers nationwide wireless voice and mobile data services over high-quality, all-digital wireless networks. Cricket’s innovative products and services, including the award-winning Muve Music® – the first music service designed for a wireless phone, are available nationwide at Cricket branded retail stores, dealers, national retailers and at For more information about Cricket, please visit

[1] Muve Music is currently only available on an Android smartphone

SOURCE: Cricket Communications

Cricket Celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month with its October Muve Headliner Artist and Muve Featured Tracks