Fox Sports Noticias Celebrates its 5000th Consecutive Episode this Tuesday with its...

Fox Sports Noticias Celebrates its 5000th Consecutive Episode this Tuesday with its Live Midday Telecast



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Los Angeles, CA—(HISPANIC PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–August 16, 2004–Fox Sports Noticias, the daily sports news program on Fox Sports en Español, will celebrate its 5000th consecutive episode this coming Tuesday, August 17, 2004 during its live midday telecast at 3:00 pm PT/6:00 pm ET. Martin Líberman, one of the show’s original anchors, along with Fernando Pacini launched the hour-long sports report on July 27, 1997. Líberman now co-anchors the news with Adrian Puente. U.S. viewers can watch the live telecasts of Fox Sports Noticias Monday through Friday at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET or its evening rebroadcast at 7:00 p.m. PT/10:00 p.m. ET.

Over the years a multitude of renowned athletes from a variety of sports have appeared on Fox Sports Noticias including soccer legend Maradona, UNAM Pumas’ coach Hugo Sánchez, Premios Fox Sports recipients, Jose Luis Chilavert and Juan Pablo Montoya, among others.

Fox Sports Noticias reaches over 20 million households and over 21 countries across Latin America through Fox Sports Latin America and in the United States through Fox Sports en Español.

WHO:

Fox Sports Noticias

WHAT:

5000th Consecutive Episode

WHEN:

Live, Tuesday, August 17, 2004 at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET*

WHERE:

Fox Sports en Español

HOW:

Fox Sports en Español is available through affiliated cable systems, and through satellite providers DirecTV and Dish Network. For more information visit the Fox Sports en Español website at http://www.fse.yahoo.com

*Schedule is subject to change

–30–

CONTACT:

Jennifer Serna

(310) 286-3899

Fox Sports Noticias Celebrates its 5000th Consecutive Episode this Tuesday with its Live Midday Telecast