HITN-TV Announces New Exciting Series

HITN-TV Announces New Exciting Series

The first national Spanish-language educational and public TV network introduces new series to its line-up


SHARE THIS ARTICLE

New York, NY–(HISPANIC PR WIRE – PRNewswire)–January 29, 2008–HITN-TV, the first national Spanish-Language educational and public TV network in the United States, enhances its educative and entertaining programming by adding four outstanding new series to its line-up: La Tiendita de Mopatop (Mopatop’s Shop), Narigota- La Aventura del Agua (Raindrop-the Water Adventure), Situación Límite (Limit Situation), La Tierra del Aguila (Land of the Eagle) Documentary.

La Tiendita de Mopatop is a children’s series co-produced by Jim Henson Productions (the legendary creator of the Muppets) and Carlton Television. Using stories designed to stimulate language development and creative thinking, children are introduced to age appropriate concepts such as shapes, musical sounds, the weather and friendship. The show’s main focus is to teach young children to embrace language and communication skills in a form where they can expand the boundaries of their imagination. Mopatop’s Shop airs on HITN-TV Mondays through Saturdays at 10:00 a.m. (ET)/7:00 a.m. (PT) and 4:30 p.m. (ET)/1:30 p.m. (PT).

Another series is Narigota- La Aventura del Agua (Raindrop, the Water’s Adventure) an animation series that brings a message for children and families about the importance of preserving the environment, the series looks at the daily aspects of water including its uses, its importance in the environment, and water conservation. Narigota- La Aventura del Agua can be viewed Mondays through Saturdays at 9:30 a.m. (ET)/6:30 a.m. (PT) and 4:00 p.m. (ET)/1:00 p.m. (PT).

Depicting real life stories about social issues like alcoholism, AIDS, cybernetic predators, drug abuse, domestic violence, etc. Situación Límite is the new tele-drama that HITN offers its mature Hispanic audience. The series provides viewers with a comprehensive, up-to-date look at challenging, prevalent topics that impact not only Latinos but society as a whole. It airs on Sundays at 11:30 p.m . (ET)/8:30 p.m. (PT).

La Tierra del Aguila, an original documentary produced by BBC, is an informative, and engaging program focusing on the natural history of North America. The series relates the story of how North America was discovered and tamed. Providing multi-faceted enlightening information, the narrative is told through two sets of eyes: the Native Americans and the European newcomers. Viewers may tune in on Mondays, 10:00 p.m. (ET)/7:00 p.m. (PT), to view this informative and exciting series.

Our goals are to bring programming of the highest caliber to the Hispanic Community and provide Latinos with the educational and informational tools to help them succeed and reach their full potential” said Florentina Balseca, HITN-TV Programming Director.

HITN-TV is seen on Direct TV (Ch. 438); Dish (Ch. 843 & 9401); Comcast (Ch. 649 Chicago & Denver); Time Warner (Ch. 811-NYC, Bergen & Hudson Co. NJ, Ch. 645 Austin, TX, Ch. 294 San Antonio, TX; and Ch. 167 Kansas City).

About HITN, Inc.

Founded in 1983, the NY-based HITN is a national private non-profit organization and the first public service television network offering educational, enriching and empowering content to the nation’s fastest growing Hispanic population. HITN’s mission is to provide a network of non-commercial telecommunications facilities to advance the educational, social, cultural, and economic aspirations of Hispanics in the United States.

HITN-TV Announces New Exciting Series