Maria Celeste Arrarás Will CO-Host The Brown-Black Presidential Forum Alongside MSNBC’S Anchor...

Maria Celeste Arrarás Will CO-Host The Brown-Black Presidential Forum Alongside MSNBC’S Anchor Lester Holt

The Debate will Air this Sunday, January 11th on MSNBC and Telemundo


SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Miami, FL–(HISPANIC PR WIRE)–January 6, 2004–Telemundo’s News Anchor María Celeste Arrarás will co-host the Brown-Black Presidential Forum from the Polk County Convention Center in Des Moines, Iowa this Sunday, January 11th, 2004 (8-10pm ET/7-9pm CT) alongside Lester Holt, MSNBC Anchor and NBC’s Weekend Today co-host. Telemundo will air a Spanish-language version entitled “Debate Presidencial: Los Demócratas” at 11:30pm (ET/PT) / 10:30pm (CT) and at 12 midnight (ET/PT) / 11pm (CT) (check local listings). The announcement was made today by Joe Peyronnin, Executive Vice President of Telemundo Network News.

“Hispanics will play a critical role in the 2004 elections and María Celeste’s role underscores the unique commitment Telemundo and NBC News are making to all Americans,” Peyronnin said. “Issues of importance to the country’s fastest growing population will be addressed, he added.”

This is the second of a series of live debates MSNBC telecast with the Democratic candidates for President. The debate is organized by MSNBC and the Iowa Brown and Black Presidential Forum, a non-partisan minority issues organization.

Candidates who have already accepted the invitation to debate include former U.S. Senator Carol Moseley Braun (IL); Vermont Governor Howard Dean; Senator John Edwards (NC); Rep. Dick Gephardt (MO); Senator John Kerry (MA); Senator Joe Lieberman (CT); Rep. Dennis Kucinich (OH) and Rev. Al Sharpton.

Telemundo, a U.S. Spanish-language television network, is the essential entertainment, news and sports source for Hispanics. Broadcasting unique national and local programming for the fastest growing segment of the U.S. population, Telemundo reaches 91% of U.S. Hispanic viewers in 118 markets through its 15 owned and operated stations, 32 broadcast affiliates and nearly 450 cable affiliates. Telemundo is wholly-owned by GE (NYSE:GE) and is managed by NBC, the nation’s leading broadcast network.

–30–

CONTACT:

Telemundo

Gerardo Oyola

(305) 889-7598

Maria Celeste Arrarás Will CO-Host The Brown-Black Presidential Forum Alongside MSNBC’S Anchor Lester Holt