Stars Continue To Line Up For The 2012 Billboard Latin Music Awards...

Stars Continue To Line Up For The 2012 Billboard Latin Music Awards Presented By State Farm April 26 At 7ET/6CT On Telemundo From Miami, Florida

Pitbull, Cristian Castro, Olga Tanon, Gilberto Santa Rosa, Mana, Samo, Natti Natasha, Loalwa Braz, Sensato and Akon join the list of PerformersMarc Anthony to be honored with the Billboard Hall of Fame AwardAylin Mujica and Daniel Sarcos to co-host the Grand Event


MIAMI, April 24, 2012 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ — Featuring 14 memorable performances by more than 20 artists or musical groups on stage, the prestigious 2012 Billboard Latin Music Awards will light up the sky on Thursday, April 26 at 7 p.m.; broadcasting live on Telemundo from BankUnited Center at the University of Miami in Florida. Pitbull, Cristian Castro, Samo, Natti Natasha, Loalwa Braz and Akon have joined the star-studded line-up of performers; Marc Anthony will be honored with the Billboard Hall of Fame Award; and Aylin Mujica and Daniel Sarcos will co-host the distinguished event. The complete list of finalists, in addition to exclusive content about this year’s event, can be found at Follow the star-studded event at: and

To view the multimedia assets associated with this release, please click:

(Photo: )

Worldwide music phenomenon Pitbull; Mexican romantic singer Cristian Castro; Tropical music leading female singer Olga Tanon; Salsa and Bolero singer also known as “El Caballero de la Salsa” (The Gentleman of Salsa), Gilberto Santa Rosa; the most successful Rock en Espanol band of all time, Mana; Soft Rock singer Samo of the group Camila; Reggaeton’s leading lady Natti Natasha; Brazilian singer and songwriter Loalwa Braz; Dominican urban artist Sensato; and world renowned Akon join previously announced performers America Sierra, Don Omar, El Bebeto, Gerardo Ortiz, Intocable, Jenni Rivera, Juanes, Larry Hernandez, Michel Telo, Paulina Rubio, Prince Royce, and 3BallMty. The Latin music celebration will feature many world premieres of new songs including Prince Royce’s “Incondicional,” Pitbull’s “Manos Pa’rriba,” Juanes’ “La Senal,” Don Omar’s “Dutty Love” and Paulina Rubio’s cross-over hit “Boys will be boys.” In addition, Brazilian sensation Michel Telo makes his US debut, performing his worldwide hit “Ai, Se Eu Te Pego,” and legendary Mexican band Intocable will delight viewers with favorite hits from their formidable 15-year musical career. Among finalists confirmed to attend are A&X, Alexis & Fido, Aventura, Calibre 50, Camila, Charlie Zaa, Chino & Nacho, El Cata, Fernando Camacho Tirado, Horacio Palencia Cisneros, La Adictiva Banda San Jose de Mesillas, La Arrolladora Banda El Limon, La Original Banda el Limon de Salvador Lizarraga, Lucenzo, N’Klabe, Nayer, Sergio George, and Violento.

Singer, songwriter, actor, producer, entrepreneur and philanthropist Marc Anthony will be honored with the Billboard Hall of Fame Award, which celebrates an artistic career that goes beyond musical performance and takes into account his tremendous influence as a global artist in multiple fields. The Billboard Hall of Fame Award is reserved for artists who have achieved some form of global recognition for what they’ve done, transcending genre and language boundaries. Past recipients of the rarely handed out award include Vicente Fernandez and Celia Cruz. Marc Anthony will also perform during the awards ceremony.

The 2012 Billboard Latin Music Awards presented by State Farm® will be hosted by talented and seasoned TV personalities Aylin Mujica and Daniel Sarcos. Marking her 5th year as host of the coveted awards, Aylin Mujica is a renowned telenovela star, currently playing the role of Lorena in the Telemundo TV series “Corazon Valiente.” Daniel Sarcos is a fan favorite Venezuelan actor, singer, stand-up comedian, and television personality. He is currently a co-host of Telemundo’s morning program Levantate!.

The awards show is preceded by the red carpet special “La Alfombra de los Premios Billboard,” hosted by Monica Noguera and Rashel Díaz, with Jorge Bernal and Jessie Camacho, Alessandra Villegas and guest fashionista Viktor Luna. Billboard Latin Music Award presenters include musical artists AB Quintanilla, Diana Reyes, Graciela Beltran, Marisol (Horoscopos de Durango), Roberto Tapia, Sie7e; Actor and Singer Wilmer Valderrama; Telemundo TV personalities Ana Maria Polo, Edgar Lopez, Karim Mendiburu, Maria Celeste Arraras, Mirella Grisales, Penelope Menchaca; Telemundo novela actors Adriana Fonseca, Ana Layevska, Eugenio Siller, Litzy, Maritza Rodriguez, Sonya Smith, Vanessa Villela, Ximena Duque; and Mun2 personalities Guadalupe Venegas and Yarel Ramos.

NOTE TO EDITORS: High-resolution images are available at:

SOURCE Telemundo

Stars Continue To Line Up For The 2012 Billboard Latin Music Awards Presented By State Farm April 26 At 7ET/6CT On Telemundo From Miami, Florida