Mexico’s Pumas to Face Argentina’s River Plate in Two Live Televised Matches

Mexico’s Pumas to Face Argentina’s River Plate in Two Live Televised Matches



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Los Angeles, CA–(HISPANIC PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–July 15, 2004–UNAM Pumas of Mexico will play Argentina’s River Plate in two friendly matches that will be televised live on Fox Sports en Español. The first of two matches between the champions will take place at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego, California on Sunday, July 18, 2004, at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET. The second match will be held at The Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, on Saturday, July 24, 2004 at 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET. Pumas’ events will commemorate the 50th anniversary of the clubs’ existence.

Both Pumas and River Plate are the champions of their respective domestic soccer leagues. The eminent Hugo Sánchez led Pumas to their first victory in over ten years at the closing tournament of the 2003-04 season. Their last victory was in 1991. River Plate marked their 32nd championship win at the closing tournament of the 2003-04 season.

Tickets prices range from $25 to $50, for each game, and may be purchased through Ticketmaster. For San Diego, please call (619) 220-8497. For Los Angeles, please call (213) 480-3232 (Los Angeles), (714) 740-2000 (Orange County) or (805) 583-8700 (Ventura County).

WHO:

Pumas vs. River Plate

WHAT:

Pumas 50th Anniversary Tour

WHEN:

Sunday, July 18, 2004 at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, July 24, 2004 at 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET

WHERE:

Fox Sports en Español

HOW:

Fox Sports en Español is available through affiliated cable systems, and through DirecTV and Dish Network. For more information and the complete schedule, visit the Fox Sports en Español web site at fse.yahoo.com.

–30–

CONTACT:

Jennifer Serna, (310) 286-3899

Mexico’s Pumas to Face Argentina’s River Plate in Two Live Televised Matches