Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldino Scheduled to Play for Brazil in Match...

Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldino Scheduled to Play for Brazil in Match for Peace vs. Haiti



SHARE THIS ARTICLE

Los Angeles, CA–(HISPANIC PR WIRE – BUSINESS WIRE)–August 17, 2004–Fox Sports en Español will offer a live telecast of the “Match for Peace” in an international friendly match between Haiti and Brazil on Wednesday, August 18th at 3:30 p.m. Eastern/12:30 p.m. Pacific. The match will take place in Haiti and is being played in an effort to raise money for peace in Haiti. Brazilian superstars Ronaldo and Roberto Carlos, who play together in Spain for Real Madrid, and Barcelona’s Ronaldino are confirmed to play.

Fox Sports World will also be airing this match delayed at 5:00 p.m. Eastern/2:00 p.m. Pacific.

WHO:

Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldino

WHAT:

Brazil vs. Haiti in an International Friendly match to raise money for peace in Haiti.

WHEN:

Wednesday, August 18th at 3:30 p.m. Eastern/12:30 p.m. Pacific

WHERE:

Live on Fox Sports en Español; delayed on Fox Sports World

HOW:

Fox Sports en Español is available through affiliated cable systems, and through satellite providers DirecTV and Dish Network.

–30–MTB/la

CONTACT:

Fox Sports en Español

Alan Gutierrez

310-712-3654

Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldino Scheduled to Play for Brazil in Match for Peace vs. Haiti