Latino Health Students And Leaders To Be Honored In Los Angeles

Latino Health Students And Leaders To Be Honored In Los Angeles

National Hispanic Health Foundation Hosts its 11th Annual Health Professional Student Scholarship Gala


LOS ANGELES, Dec. 11, 2018 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ — On Thursday, December 13th, the National Hispanic Health Foundation will honor outstanding health professional students as well as award key leaders, who have made outstanding contributions towards improving the health of Hispanic communities.


WHAT: The Gala ceremony will award scholarships to health professional students from the Western United States for their exceptional academic performance, leadership, and commitment to caring for Hispanics. The Gala will also honor Hispanic Health Leaders whose achievements showcase their dedication to improving the health of Hispanic communities.

WHEN: Thursday, December 13th, 2018 at the Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
6:30 PM – Reception
7:30 PM – Dinner and Awards Ceremony
9:30 PM – Dance

Arturo Ibarra, D.D.S. President & CEO, Arturo Ibarra, DDS, Inc.  
Arturo Molina, M.D., M.S. Chief Medical Officer, Sutro Biopharma, Inc.
Domenika Lynch President & CEO, Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute, Inc.
Felix L. Nuñez, M.D., M.P.H. Regional Medical Director, Molina Healthcare of California
Maria S. Salinas – President & CEO, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
Yvonne A. Maldonado, M.D. – Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity, Stanford University School of Medicine

Andrew M. Rosales – Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California      
Brenda Castillo – Texas Tech University Health Sciences, El Paso Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Brianna Garza – Texas A&M, Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy        
Daisy Manzo – University of California, Davis School of Medicine        
Diana Y. Albor – Colorado School of Public Health 
Laura Hernandez Santiago – Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science 
Monica Vergara –Tulane University School of Medicine           
Sofia Iribarren – University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry           
Vanessa Nunez – David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California, Los Angeles 
Yesenia Andrade – Western University Health Sciences, College of Graduate Nursing

John BaackesCEO, L.A. Care Health Plan, 2016 Awardee
Lloyd B. Minor Dean, Stanford University School of Medicine, 2015 Awardee
Hilda Solis – Supervisor, 1st District, Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors, 2015 Awardee
Sandra Daley, M.D. – Associate Chancellor & Chief Diversity Officer, UC San Diego, 2013 Awardee
Monica Lozano – CEO, La Opinión, & ImpreMedia, 2013 Awardee
Thomas M. PriselacPresident & CEO, Cedars-Sinai Health System, 2011 Awardee
Susan Desmond-Hellman M.D., M.P.H. – Chancellor, University of California, San Francisco, 2010 Awardee

National Hispanic Medical Association, United Health Foundation, Alta Med Health Services, Inc., David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California Los Angeles, Kaiser Foundation Hospitals – Southern California Region, Adventist Health Southern California Region
Novo Nordisk Inc., RWJF Special Contributions Fund of the Princeton Area Community Foundation, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science, DaVita Inc., PAN #1 Family Limited Foundation (Pedro Nosnik MD), Hyundai, American Career College, Molina Healthcare
City of Hope, TELACU Cedars Sinai Health System, National Association of Community Health Centers, USC – Keck School of Medicine, Sutro Biopharma, MLK Community Health Foundation
George Pla, CEO, Cordoba Corporation, California Endowment, MiMentor

Media Partners: Univision, Impacto Latino, & Latino Leaders Magazine

For More information, please visit

SOURCE National Hispanic Health Foundation

Latino Health Students And Leaders To Be Honored In Los Angeles