Coors Light Refreshes Soccer Fans as the Official Beer of Campeon de...

Coors Light Refreshes Soccer Fans as the Official Beer of Campeon de Campeones and SuperCopa

The Ice-Cold Lager Will Sponsor the Match To Determine the Ultimate Liga MX Champion


SHARE THIS ARTICLE





Coors Light Refreshes Soccer Fans as the Official Beer of Campeon de Campeones and SuperCopa

The Ice-Cold Lager Will Sponsor the Match
To Determine the Ultimate Liga MX Champion


CHICAGO, July 17, 2015 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ — Coors Light has partnered with Univision Deportes, the sports division of Univision Communications Inc., the leading media company serving Hispanic America, as the official beer sponsor of the Campeon de Campeones and SuperCopa championships. The beer born in the Rockies is committed to pack the doubleheader with more excitement. From making it snow in July to creating an icy foosball table, Coors Light is bringing the cold Rocky Mountains refreshment to soccer fans.

The doubleheader, brought in partnership by Liga MX and Univision Deportes, will air live on UniMas with a live simulcast on UDN. Game details include: 

Where: Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas
When: July 20

  • 6:25 p.m. ET/5:25 p.m. CT/3:25 p.m. PT
    “Super Copa: Morelia vs. Puebla”
    LIVE from Frisco, TX on UniMas and UDN
  • 9:40 p.m. ET/8:40 p.m. CT/6:40 p.m. PT
    “Campeon de Campeones: America vs. Santos”
    Live from Frisco, TX on UniMas and UDN

Stadium goers who are 21 or older and are looking to cool off can enter the Coors Light’s Rocky Mountain Bleachers to experience real snow gliding down from the ceiling. In addition, fans can play a round of Frozen Foosball for a chance to win an ice-cold prize. Players that dominate their opponent before the ice field melts or breaks will claim cool Coors Light swag. Soccer fanatics will also have a chance to win a trip to Hawaii by pledging to drink responsibly during the game, as well as show the world their passion for the sport through the Superfan Photo Booth.

“To celebrate the fact that Univision Deportes and Liga MX are bringing more soccer access to America, Coors Light will be providing the most refreshing soccer match for fans,” said Sonia Urintsev, Senior Brand Manager for Coors Family of Brands. “We are thrilled to refresh the game day experience and see fans enjoy soccer the Rocky Mountains way.”

“We are proud to partner with Coors Light on this highly anticipated soccer tournament to deliver a one-of-a-kind experience to our soccer fans,” said Juan Carlos Rodriguez, president of Univision Deportes.

Tickets for the historic tournament can be purchased on FCDallas.net, by dialing 1-888-FCD-GOAL or onsite at the stadium.

For more information on Coors Light visit www.fanaticosdelfrio.com or follow Coors Light Latino on Facebook at facebook.com/FanaticosDelFrioCoorsLight and on Twitter @MiCoorsLight.

Coors Light logo.

Logo – http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20130523/CG19623LOGO

 


Coors Light Refreshes Soccer Fans as the Official Beer of Campeon de Campeones and SuperCopa