National Hispanic Public Relations Association Announces Call-For-Entries for the HPRA National BRAVO!...

National Hispanic Public Relations Association Announces Call-For-Entries for the HPRA National BRAVO! Awards

Winners to be announced during Awards dinner and reception hosted in NYC at The Lotte New York Palace Hotel on October 12th


NEW YORK, June 15, 2016 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ — The Hispanic Public Relations Association (HPRA) today announced the call-for-entries for the highest accolade in Hispanic communications – the HPRA National BRAVO! Awards. Hosted in New York City for the second consecutive year, the 2016 National BRAVO! Awards celebrate the best corporate, agency, and non-profit PR teams, and the breakthrough work they produced. The event is made possible in part by the generous support of The Coca-Cola Company and Wells Fargo who have signed on as Platinum level sponsors.

HPRA BRAVO! Awards Logo

“As the leading professional organization advancing the practice of Hispanic public relations, we are proud to provide a platform for the work of the industry to be recognized and celebrated,” said Antonio Hernandez, president of HPRA National Board of the Directors, and corporate communication director with ServiceMaster. “We live in a time where showcasing the impact Latinos have on our communities is more important than ever. What a better way to do that than by connecting the commitment brands and organizations have to our community to the dedication, creativity and efficiency of our industry. I look forward to seeing the great work we as an industry have done during the past year.”

HPRA will also present the ‘Pioneer of the Year’ award to honor an individual who has demonstrated significant leadership and influence to advance the practice of Hispanic public relations. Nominees will be presented by the HPRA National Board of Directors who will also select the recipient of the prestigious award. The honoree will be recognized during the 2016 HPRA National BRAVO! Awards on October 12.  

Additionally, a national scholarship will be presented in support of the academic achievements made by students pursuing a career in communications. The recipient will be selected from the pool of local honorees recognized by the various HPRA chapters. 

There are 15 categories available to enter for the HPRA National BRAVO! Awards. These include:

  1. Technology
  2. Healthcare/Nutrition
  3. Fashion & Beauty
  4. Food & Beverage
  5. Public Education
  6. Sports
  7. New Product/Service Launch
  8. Media Events
  9. Integrated Marketing Communications
  10. Non-Profit
  11. Digital PR Programs (Social Media Campaigns)
  12. Internal Communications
  13. CSR Communications
  14. Public Affairs
  15. Multicultural PR Program

How to Enter
All materials are required to be submitted digitally. Awards categories are open to all public relations, advertising, and marketing agencies, corporations, non-profit organizations and/or practitioners who practice in the United States, including Puerto Rico. Work must have been implemented between June 1, 2015 and June 30, 2016. All entries must be received by 5:00 p.m. PST on Friday, August 5, 2016 PST. 

Entry fees and deadlines are as follows:
Early Bird Deadline – Ends July 8, 2016: HPRA Member $100, Non-members $175
Final Deadline – August 5, 2016: HPRA Members $125, Non-members $200

Entries will be judged by an unaffiliated panel of senior public relations professionals representing industry national organizations and trade publications. Entrants will be notified of results by September 16. Awards winners will be recognized at HPRA National BRAVO! Awards dinner at The Lotte New York Palace Hotel in NYC on Wednesday, October 12, 2016.

For more information about the awards program and to enter a submission, visit 

For information about HPRA National BRAVO! Awards sponsorship opportunities, please contact the HPRA National Office at

All proceeds benefit the HPRA National scholarship and professional development programs.

Logo –

National Hispanic Public Relations Association Announces Call-For-Entries for the HPRA National BRAVO! Awards